|Exhaust this card during your turn. You or 1 hero of your choice gains the insight token.
When a hero gains the insight token, he recovers 1 and 1. A hero with the insight token may discard it during his turn to recover 1.
|Q: Can the Prophet use “Soothing Insight” to place the insight token on a hero who is knocked-out?|
|Source FAQ v1.6 page 7|
|Q: Would like to have some more universal ruling. Something like knocked-out heroes cannot gain any tokens. Now I don't fully understand mechanics behind that ruling.|
|A: A knocked-out hero cannot be traded with or given the insight token. A knocked-out hero can only be the target of an ability that would allow the knocked-out hero to recover any amount of damage. The prophet’s abilities are about giving the token to the target, and the healing when receiving the token is an effect of giving the token in the first place. Since giving the token is the ability’s purpose, not recovering damage (which is incidental), a knocked-out hero cannot be given the insight token.|
|Source Kara Centell-Dunk, Game Developer, Fantasy Flight Games|