|Play this card when a hero attacks a monster, before rolling dice.
The attacking hero may choose to suffer 2 . If he cannot suffer the , or chooses not to, he will be dealt equal to the dealt to the monster.
|Q: If the overlord plays "Reflective Ward" and the hero cannot suffer the or chooses not to, how does a hero determine the amount of damage he suffers?|
|A: The attacking hero adds up all of the results, including any additional the attack gains from results. Then, he rolls his defense pool, canceling 1 for each result and suffering the rest of the . No other effects from the attack, such as a condition, will apply to the hero.|
|Source FAQ v1.6 page 7|